Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Customer Services

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Municipal Buildings, Albany Street, Oban, Argyll, PA34 4AW Tel: 01631 567901 Fax: 01631 570379

11 September 2012

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **OBAN LORN & THE ISLES AREA COMMITTEE** will be held in the **MCCAIG SUITE, CORRAN HALLS, OBAN** on **WEDNESDAY, 12 SEPTEMBER 2012** at **10:15 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director - Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. DEVELOPMENT & INFRASTRUCTURE SERVICES
 - (a) Decorative Lighting

The Committee will be asked to pass a resolution in terms of Section 50(a)94) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 to exclude the public for items of business with an "E" on the grounds that it is likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in the appropriate paragraph of Part 1 of Schedule 7a to the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

The appropriate paragraph is:-

- **E1 Paragraph 9** Any terms proposed or to be proposed by or to the authority in the course of negotiations for a contract for the acquisition or disposal of property or the supply of goods or services.
- **E1** (b) Land at Glenshellach, Oban (Pages 1 12)

OBAN, LORN & THE ISLES AREA COMMITTEE

Councillor Mary-Jean Devon
Councillor Fred Hall
Councillor Louise Glen-Lee (Chair)
Councillor Iain MacDonald

Councillor Alistair MacDougall Councillor Duncan MacIntyre

Councillor Roderick McCuish Councillor Elaine Robertson (Vice-Chair)

Contact: Jane Gillies, Area Governance Assistant - 01631 567901